VIC Public Holidays – 2017

October 20, 2016
Tarja

Please be informed of all upcoming VIC Public Holidays in 2017.

VIC PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

2017

New Year’s Day Sun 1 Jan and
Mon 2 Jan 2017
(additional day)
Australia Day Thurs 26 Jan 2017
Labour Day Mon 13 Mar 2017
Good Friday* Fri 14 Apr 2017
Saturday before Easter Sunday Sat 15 Apr 2017
Easter Sunday Sun 16 Apr 2017
Easter Monday Mon 17 Apr 2017
ANZAC Day* Tues 25 Apr 2017
Queen’s Birthday Mon 12 Jun 2017
Friday before the AFL Grand Final Fri 29 Sep 2017
Melbourne Cup Tues 7 Nov 2017
Christmas Day* Mon 25 Dec 2017
Boxing Day Tues 26 Dec 2017
*Restricted trading days

Note: All public holiday dates are accurate at the time of publishing, but may be subject to change.

Melbourne Cup Day is a public holiday across all of Victoria unless alternate local holiday has been arranged by non-metro council.